May 2015 : Inauguration of Tumkur Pathologists Association - Unit Of KCIAPM


Inauguration of Tumkur Pathologist Association –A unit of KCIAPM

The Pathologists of Tumkur have come together to form Tumkur Pathologist Association –A unit of KCIAPM which was inaugurated on 21-05-2015. Dr. Kodandaswamy.C.R., is the president of the association. Dr. Harish.S.G, the secretary and Dr. Ramesh. S.T, is the treasurer of the association. The TPA-Tumkur was inaugurated by Dr. Ramdas Naik, President, KCIAPM. The occasion was graced by Dr. Belagavi .C.S, Consultant Pathologist, RMV Hospital, Bangalore and was Professor at Sri Siddhartha Medical college, Dr. Shivaramaiah. C, Professor, Dept of Pathology, PES Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Kuppam,  Dr. JyothiSwarup, President, IMA, Tumkur and Dr. Mohan, Vice president, IMA Tumkur.  TPA- Tumkur took this opportunity to felicitate Dr. Ramdas Naik, Dr. Belagavi.C.S and Dr. Shivaramaiah.C.

The objectives of the association are –

To promote and advance pathology and allied sciences of laboratory medicine and to promote the improvement of public health through practice and education in Tumkur.

To uphold the standards in the profession of pathology and allied fields.

To advance research in pathology and allied fields.


Dr. Harish. S.G.Professor, Dept of Pathology, Sridevi Institute of Medical Sciences andResearch Centre,

Tumkur.Mob: 9845539125E – mail: